

GITAM INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES AND RESEARCH GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT (GITAM

(Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956) Visakhapatnam | Hyderabad | Bengaluru

Accredited by NAAC with A⁺⁺ Grade Gandhinagar Campus, Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam - 530045. A.P., India Phones : + 91-891-2840501 Fax : 0891 - 2795311 EPABX : 2790101 Email : principal_gimsr@gitam.edu Website : www.gitam.edu, http://gimsr.gitam.edu



Date : 18-01-2024

HOSPITAL INFECTION CONTROL COMMITTEE

EXAMPLE THE AVECATION CONTROL COMMITTEE		
1. Dr. G. Ramanjaneyulu	Additional Medical Superintendent	Chairperson
2. Dr. P. Lakshmi Vasantha	Professor & HOD, Microbiology	Member Secretary
3. Dr. Nitin Mohan	Professor, Microbiology	Infection Control Officer
4. Dr. K. Yasoda Devi	Assistant Professor, Microbiology	Infection Control Officer
5. Dr. V.Prabhavathi	Deputy Medical Supdt and Prof OBG	Member
6. Dr. Viswa Kalyan Kolli	Deputy Medical Supdt and Prof Biochemistry	Member
7. Dr. Anju Ramesh Choudhary	Deputy Medical Supdt and Blood Bank I/c	Member
8. Dr. Karthik Bhogavalli	Head Operations	Member
9. Dr. J. Laxman	Professor & HOD, General Surgery	Member
10. Dr. MSN Murty	Professor & HOD, General Medicine	Member
11. Dr. B. Sudharani	Professor &HOD, OBG	Member
12. Dr. Lalitha Wadhwa	Professor & HOD, Paediatrics	Member
13. Dr. S. Appalaraju	Professor & HOD, Orthopedics	Member
14. Dr. M. Prasada Rao	Professor & HOD, Anaesthesialogy	Member
15. Dr. B. Madhavalu	Professor & HOD, Pharmacology	Member
16. Dr. G Neeraj	Critical Care & ICU Incharge	Member
17. Mr. Md. Azharul Haque	General Manager-Hospitality	Member
18. Ms. Jyothi Rani	Nursing Superintendent	Member
19. Mr. Arun Narayana Borra	Manager Operations	Member
20. Mr. Jainath	Maintenance Manager	Member
21. Ms. P. Manasa laxmi	Dietitian	Member
22. Mr. Anjaneya Swamy	Asst. Manager, I/c, Pharmacy	Member
23. Mr. Sravan Kumar	Asst. Manager, HK	Member
24. Dr. R. Mounika Vinusha	Clinical Pharmacist	Member
25. Mr. Srihari	CSSD In-charge	Member
26. Mr.S. Sailesh	Food Safety officer	Member
27. Ms. Neraja Grace	Jr. Asst, HR	Member
28. Ms.Pavani Maria B	Sr. Infection Control Nurse	Member
29. Ms. Y. Esther Sharon	Jr. Infection Control Nurse	Member



nstitute of Medical Sc GITAM

GITAM committed to excellence Rushikonda isakhapatnam-530 045